10 Rules for getting along with people

  1. Remember their names
  2. Be comfortable to be with. Don’t cause strain in others
  3. Try not to let things bother you. Be easygoing
  4. Don’t be egotistical or know-it-all
  5. Learn to be interesting so that people will get something stimulating from being with you
  6. Eliminate the “scratchy” elements in your personality, traits that can irritate others
  7. Never miss a chance to offer support or say “Congratulations”
  8. Work at liking people. Eventually you’ll like them naturally
  9. Honestly try to heal any misunderstandings and drain off grievances
  10. Develop spiritual depth in yourself and share this strength with others.

– Norman Vincent Peale

2 thoughts on “10 Rules for getting along with people

  1. <>

    I enjoy browsing through the library references on
    the net.

    I’d like to suggest you a good site to add to your collection, if you wouldn’t mind. I often reference http://www.quotepotato.com in my essays and writings. I find the site contains useful information in art, literature and science. Also, I think it is a great reference for someone who is learning advanced English.

    I trust you to share this resource with your readers.

    Thank you for listening.

    A caring reader,

    Ruth

    • Hi Ruth, thanks for writing. I follow quotepotato on twitter and you’re right, the site is resourceful. I’d be happy to include it in my blogroll.

      thanks again.

Leave a Reply

