Are you an optimist?

To the question whether I am a pessimist or an optimist, I answer that my knowledge is pessimistic, but my willing and hoping are optimistic (Albert Schweitzer)

I am neither an optimist nor pessimist, but a possibilist. (Max Lerner)

I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. (Winston Churchill)

I have become my own version of an optimist. If I can’t make it through one door, I’ll go through another door – or I’ll make a door. Something terrific will come no matter how dark the present. (Joan Rivers)

========

I say we look around for doors and windows instead of walls….

One thought on “Are you an optimist?

  1. we looked around for doors and windows instead of walls….and thus we have met, discovered ourselves in one other and the joyful Hi joined our hands.
    Thank you for the wonderful website. It is just must to read. I hope you too will enjoy the light in my artwork on http://www.artmajeur.com/colourrain/ and your comments will transform my musings on http://candleday.wordpress.com/ into the lovely chatter of the fellows.
    Thank you.

    Respectfully
    Tomas Karkalas

Leave a Reply

