Quotes and sayings on Children #1

Children need models rather than critics. (Joseph Joubert)

We spend the first twelve months of our children’s lives teaching them to walk and talk and the next twelve telling them to sit down and shut up. (Phyllis Diller)

A child becomes an adult when he realizes that he has a right not only to be right but also to be wrong. (Thomas S. Szasz)

One thought on “Quotes and sayings on Children #1

  1. what a wonderful definition of the adulthood! Thank you. That was perfectly said.
    Plus your thought enabled me to put in words (to define) the situation of myself and my destiny brothers.

    I had a trauma and walked on the edge of the death for a long time, but the miracle happened and I was returned to the life again and I even have no signs of any disability now, but I am sick and thus jobless Officially I live on a disability pension, but factually I am the dependent on my family. So I was questioning myself who am I now not once. And you gave me the keyword
    In the light of the right to be right and wrong, people with disabilities have not that choice. All we can is the sharing of our thanksgiving for remaining alive. That’s our only chance to live.

    Hi Tomas, welcome to wizdompath and thanks for the enlightening words. Disability has nothing to do with a person’s success or failure. Look around and you’ll see a lot of examples in this world. In fact, Scott Hamilton said: the only disability in life is a bad attitude. I tend to agree.

Leave a Reply

